Shaming Myself Into Dieting

I’ve been eating far too much rubbish recently – cheese, chocolate and way too much sugar. It’s giving me the jitters and a few spots, and I need to get myself into a healthier eating regime, especially before the Christmas over-eating season starts.

I struggle with dieting because I seem to have no self-control whatsoever, so I figured I could shame myself into dieting by publishing everything I eat. I realize that nobody will be in the slightest bit interested in this, but the fact that I’m committing to do it might make me think twice about hitting the biscuit-tin constantly in between meals!

I’m not planning on eating an overload of lettuce and no sweet treats whatsoever, but I am going to try and stick to 3 meals a day and cut down on my snacking.

So today, I’ve been pretty virtuous, I’ve had a bowl of unsweetened muesli for breakfast and pita bread stuffed with Greek salad stuff for lunch. Now all I have to do is get through to dinner without whipping up a quick batch of biscuits

Wish me luck!

*UPDATE*
I made it through to dinner time, had a healthy home-cooked Szechuan Chicken with rice and broccoli for dinner followed with a mini pot of chocolate mousse just because my sugar cravings were SO bad (to anyone who says sugar isn’t addictive try being me right now). The chocolate mousse didn’t touch the cravings so I won’t bother with that again, lesson learned. I did snack a little in the evening, but only on olives with a small glass of wine, so at least that’s a step in the right direction… Day one complete, and with no emergency biscuits made 😉

4 thoughts on “Shaming Myself Into Dieting

  1. Good luck! I know you can do it, once you get past the first few days it becomes second nature. I found losing weight to be more about habit than anything else. Apparently eating a spoonful of honey every night speeds up your metabolism exceptionally well and also curbs sugar cravings.

    Please read my new article on http://www.coramagazine.com about how friends and family are detrimental to dieting! From experience, the worst thing about dieting is feeling like you can’t be social!

    Also, Stuff My Brain Thinks, you look awesome in your profile photo!

Leave a comment